“Picture Day”

 

I like choosing my characters’ outfits. How cute is Kiti’s little get up? I wanted it to be something that reflected her rebellious nature, while still being girly enough, Kiti is a bit of a tomboy in some ways, but still very much a mini-lady.
Bridget’s clothes are always easy to design because they don’t need to reflect her personality much. She’ll wear almost anything Debbie tells her to. I spent the longest time on Mint’s frame. Drawing her car, and then getting the pose correct was an exercise in confusion.
And I must say, drawing that glitter was fun. Actually, I had a drawing of a yellow sequin prom dress from yet another scrapped project that I modified to make this glitter. I think it came across quite nicely. Here… have a close-up.Screen Shot 2016-04-03 at 10.05.11 PM
Not too much else to say about this one really. To begin with there was a lot more dialogue, and I was having trouble getting the joke to work. Then I realized  YET AGAIN, that there was unnecessary stuff. Always scrap the unnecessary stuff. That’s my motto. That and, a slight modification on the old saying, “If at first you don’t succeed, try, try again.” I think it should be, “If at first you don’t succeed, try, try approaching your problem from a different angle” In fact, I think I might make a comic about that idea.

Comic-_Picture Day

 

Leave a Reply

